close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Beyond Borders Book Club

2017-04-11 10:30:00 2017-04-11 12:30:00 America/Chicago Beyond Borders Book Club This reading group is open to adults and features a selection of books including historical novels, biographies and current must-reads. La Grange Public Library

Tuesday, April 11
10:30am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-04-11 10:30:00 2017-04-11 12:30:00 America/Chicago Beyond Borders Book Club This reading group is open to adults and features a selection of books including historical novels, biographies and current must-reads. La Grange Public Library

La Grange Public Library

Dierkes Community Room B

This reading group is open to adults and features a selection of books including historical novels, biographies and current must-reads.

This reading group is open to adults and features a selection of books including historical novels, biographies and current must-reads.

Jan 10, 2017 -  "Shotgun Lovesongs" by Nickolas Butler
Feb 14 - "A Man Called Ove" by Fredrik Backman
March 14 - "Basilica" by R.A. Scotti
April 11 - "Madness" by Marya Hornbacker
May 9 - "Come Away with Me" by Karma Brown
June 13 - "Once We Were Brothers" by Ronald Balson
July 11 - "Don't Let's Go to the Dogs" Tonight by Alexandra Fuller
Aug 8 - "Accused" by Lisa Scottoline
Sept 12 - "The Man with the Golden Arm" by Nelson Algren
Oct 10 - "Last Train to Istanbul" by Ayse Kulin
Nov 14 - "The Little Paris Book Shop" by Nina George
Dec 12 - "The Outsider" by Frederick Forsyth

TAGS: | Book Discussion |

La Grange Public Library

Phone: 708.215.3200

Hours
We're closed Sunday August 20
Mon, Aug 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Sat, Aug 19 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 20 Closed
(CLOSED)

About the branch

Donate
The La Grange Public Library always welcomes donations. Find out about the many donation opportunities we offer.

Volunteer
The Library welcomes volunteers to assist with special events, office work, and library tasks.  To volunteer, please drop off a volunteer application at the Library. 

Friends of the Library
Friends make a difference! Through membership dues, donations, fundraisers, and the Used Book Sale.

Upcoming events

Dierkes Community Room AB
Sun, Aug 20, All day

Mon, Aug 21, 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Studio 10 West: Production Lab/Workstation 1
Mon, Aug 21, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Donna Raymond Board Room
Mon, Aug 21, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Aug 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Dierkes Community Room A
Wed, Aug 23, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Sun, Aug 27, All day

Donna Raymond Board Room
Mon, Aug 28, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Mon, Aug 28, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Donna Raymond Board Room
Tue, Aug 29, 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Wed, Aug 30, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Wed, Aug 30, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Thu, Aug 31, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Sun, Sep 03, All day

Donna Raymond Board Room
Mon, Sep 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Wed, Sep 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Thu, Sep 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Dierkes Community Room B
Fri, Sep 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Fri, Sep 08, 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Sat, Sep 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
Registration opens Tuesday, September 5 2017 at 9:00am

Donna Raymond Board Room
Mon, Sep 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Dierkes Community Room A
Tue, Sep 12, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Dierkes Community Room B
Tue, Sep 12, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Tyler Duelm Activity Room
Tue, Sep 12, 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Registration opens Tuesday, September 5 2017 at 9:00am

Dierkes Community Room AB
Tue, Sep 12, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Dierkes Community Room A
Wed, Sep 13, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Dierkes Community Room B
Wed, Sep 13, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Sep 14, 3:45pm - 4:45pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Thu, Sep 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm