close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Beyond Borders Book Club

2017-04-11 10:30:00 2017-04-11 12:30:00 America/Chicago Beyond Borders Book Club This reading group is open to adults and features a selection of books including historical novels, biographies and current must-reads. La Grange Public Library

Tuesday, April 11
10:30am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-04-11 10:30:00 2017-04-11 12:30:00 America/Chicago Beyond Borders Book Club This reading group is open to adults and features a selection of books including historical novels, biographies and current must-reads. La Grange Public Library

La Grange Public Library

Dierkes Community Room B

This reading group is open to adults and features a selection of books including historical novels, biographies and current must-reads.

This reading group is open to adults and features a selection of books including historical novels, biographies and current must-reads.

Jan 10, 2017 -  "Shotgun Lovesongs" by Nickolas Butler
Feb 14 - "A Man Called Ove" by Fredrik Backman
March 14 - "Basilica" by R.A. Scotti
April 11 - "Madness" by Marya Hornbacker
May 9 - "Come Away with Me" by Karma Brown
June 13 - "Once We Were Brothers" by Ronald Balson
July 11 - "Don't Let's Go to the Dogs" Tonight by Alexandra Fuller
Aug 8 - "Accused" by Lisa Scottoline
Sept 12 - "The Man with the Golden Arm" by Nelson Algren
Oct 10 - "Last Train to Istanbul" by Ayse Kulin
Nov 14 - "The Little Paris Book Shop" by Nina George
Dec 12 - "The Outsider" by Frederick Forsyth

TAGS: | Book Discussion |

La Grange Public Library

Phone: 708.215.3200

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 Closed
(Presidents Day)
Tue, Feb 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Donate
The La Grange Public Library always welcomes donations. Find out about the many donation opportunities we offer.

Volunteer
The Library welcomes volunteers to assist with special events, office work, and library tasks.  To volunteer, please drop off a volunteer application at the Library. 

Friends of the Library
Friends make a difference! Through membership dues, donations, fundraisers, and the Used Book Sale.

Upcoming events

Dierkes Community Room AB
Fri, Feb 23, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Dierkes Community Room A
Fri, Feb 23, 4:30pm - 5:45pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Fri, Feb 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Sat, Feb 24, 9:30am - 12:30pm

Donna Raymond Board Room
Mon, Feb 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Tyler Duelm Activity Room
Mon, Feb 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tyler Duelm Activity Room
Tue, Feb 27, 3:45pm - 4:45pm

Dierkes Community Room B
Wed, Feb 28, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Dierkes Community Room B
Thu, Mar 01, 1:30pm - 2:45pm

Donna Raymond Board Room
Mon, Mar 05, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Tue, Mar 06, 9:30am - 2:30pm

Donna Raymond Board Room
Tue, Mar 06, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Tue, Mar 06, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Wed, Mar 07, 9:30am - 2:30pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Fri, Mar 09, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Fri, Mar 09, 6:30pm - 11:30pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Sat, Mar 10, 10:00am - 11:30am

Tyler Duelm Activity Room
Mon, Mar 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Donna Raymond Board Room
Mon, Mar 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tyler Duelm Activity Room
Tue, Mar 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration opens Monday, March 5 2018 at 9:00am

Donna Raymond Board Room
Tue, Mar 13, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Tyler Duelm Activity Room
Tue, Mar 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, March 5 2018 at 9:00am

Dierkes Community Room AB
Tue, Mar 13, 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Registration opens Monday, March 5 2018 at 9:00am

Dierkes Community Room AB
Tue, Mar 13, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Donna Raymond Board Room
Tue, Mar 13, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Tyler Duelm Activity Room
Wed, Mar 14, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration opens Monday, March 5 2018 at 9:00am

Dierkes Community Room A
Wed, Mar 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Mar 14, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Dierkes Community Room B
Wed, Mar 14, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Tyler Duelm Activity Room
Thu, Mar 15, 9:15am - 9:45am

Tyler Duelm Activity Room
Thu, Mar 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration opens Monday, March 5 2018 at 9:00am

Tyler Duelm Activity Room
Thu, Mar 15, 3:45pm - 4:45pm

Dierkes Community Room A
Thu, Mar 15, 7:00pm - 8:45pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Fri, Mar 16, 10:30am - 11:15am

Tyler Duelm Activity Room
Mon, Mar 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Donna Raymond Board Room
Mon, Mar 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tyler Duelm Activity Room
Mon, Mar 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Dierkes Community Room AB
Mon, Mar 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Mon, Mar 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tyler Duelm Activity Room
Tue, Mar 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration opens Monday, March 5 2018 at 9:00am

Tyler Duelm Activity Room
Tue, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, March 5 2018 at 9:00am

Dierkes Community Room AB
Tue, Mar 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Donna Raymond Board Room
Tue, Mar 20, 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Tyler Duelm Activity Room
Wed, Mar 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration opens Monday, March 5 2018 at 9:00am

Tyler Duelm Activity Room
Thu, Mar 22, 9:15am - 9:45am

Tyler Duelm Activity Room
Thu, Mar 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration opens Monday, March 5 2018 at 9:00am

Dierkes Community Room AB
Fri, Mar 23, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Dierkes Community Room A
Fri, Mar 23, 4:30pm - 5:45pm